# Richard Egger Insurance HSA Speed Championship

### Richard Egger Insurance / HSA Speed Championship 2009.

#### **AWARD WINNERS**

1 <sup>st</sup> John Gallagher	Mazda MX5	1840cc	79 points
2 <sup>nd</sup> Simon Andrews	MGTF Sports	1800cc	76 points
3 <sup>rd</sup> Brian Ball	Force DR6	599сс	74 points
4 <sup>th</sup> Steve Filkin	Lotus Elise S1	1796cc	70 points
5 <sup>th</sup> Geoff Kershaw	Ford Sierra	2933t	68 points

### Ashton Mobile Service Trophy

John Gallagher/Mazda MX5

### Alan Payne Memorial Trophy

(for the class winners run off at Curborough on Sunday 11 October 2009)

Mike Broome/Elden Formula Ford

### **HSA Competitor of the Year**

?

### 2009 Class Awards

### Class A(1) Roadgoing Production Cars up to 1400cc

1<sup>st</sup> Michael Andrews Peugeot 106 Rallye 1300cc 57 points

### Class A(2) Roadgoing Production Cars over 1400cc up to 2000cc

1 <sup>st</sup>	Matt Carter	Honda S2000	1997cc	66 points
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Ian Bennett	Renault 5 Gordini	1397t	33 points

### Class A(2.1) Roadgoing Mazda MX5s up to 2000cc Sponsored by: MAZDA MX5 Owners Club

1 <sup>st</sup>	John Gallagher	Mazda MX5	1840cc	79 points
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Tony Thomas	Mazda MX5	1590cc	67 points

### Class A(3) Roadgoing Production Cars over 2000cc Sponsored by: Speedscene Advertising

1<sup>st</sup> Michael Cowen Lotus Elise 1796s 53 points

## Class B(1) Roadgoing Specialist Production Cars up to 1700cc Sponsored by: NETSPIN Ltd

1 <sup>st</sup>	Stuart Hill	Westfield SEi	1596cc	53 points
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Graham Boulter	Kudos Coupe	1660cc	28 points

### Class B(2) Roadgoing Specialist Production Cars over 1700cc

1 <sup>st</sup>	Bob Gale	Westfield SEiW	1998cc	28 points
-----------------	----------	----------------	--------	-----------

#### Class C1 Modified Production Cars up to 1400cc

1 <sup>st</sup>	Wil Ker	Austin Mini	998t	43 points
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Ben Hamer	Austin Mini	998t	38 points

#### Class C2 Modified Production Cars over 1400cc up to 2000cc Sponsored by: Spoox Motorsport

1 <sup>st</sup>	Simon Andrews	MGTF Sports	1800cc	76 points
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Steve Filkin	Lotus Elise S1	1796cc	70 points

#### Class C3 Modified Production Cars over 2000cc

1 <sup>st</sup>	Geoffrey Kershaw	Ford Sierra	2933t	68 points
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Neil Duncanson	Audi Quattro	2144t	52 points

#### Class D Modified Specialist Production Cars Sponsored by: SBD

1 <sup>st</sup>	Matt Hillam	Westfield SBD	1996	66 points
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Andy Dunbar	Westfield SEi	1998	60 points

### Class F Hillclimb Supersports Cars & Sports Libre Cars up to 2000cc

1<sup>st</sup> Richard Colwill Radical ClubSport 1100cc 33 points

### Class H Racing Cars up to 600cc. Sponsored by: Robbin Engineering

Sponsored by: Robbin Engineering					
1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup>		Force DR6 Nemesis HC92	599cc 599cc	74 points 60 points	
C		ing Cars over 6000 red by: BMTR Birn		cc.	
1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Gary Thomas Paul Masters		1100cc 998cc	65 points 53 points	
Clas	s J Racing Ca	rs over 1100cc up	to 1600cc. (C	car engine)	
1 <sup>st</sup>	Michael Jenkin	s Terrapin Mk1A	1330cc	24 points	
Cla	. ,	ula Ford Racing Ca before Jan 1 <sup>st</sup> 1 sored by: Feckenh	994	Occ manuf.	
1 <sup>st</sup>	Darren Gumble	ey Quest Formula	Ford 1600cc	55 points	
Class J(2)	Racing Cars	over 1100cc up to	1600cc. (Moto	orcycle engine)	
1 <sup>st</sup>	Lee Griffiths	OMS Hornet	1298cc	49 points	
(		g Cars over 1600c nsored by: DTAfas	•	cc.	
1 <sup>st</sup>	Paul Tinsley	Swift SC93R	1998cc	55 points	
	Class	L Racing Cars o	ver 2000cc.		
1 <sup>st</sup>	Christopher Ma	achell Mygale FR	1998cc	24 points	
Class N Specia		ad Going Hillman I Cars (e.g. Ginetta, 0			
1 <sup>st</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup>	_	Hillman Imp ey Hillman Imp	998cc 998cc	51 points 41 points	
CI	ass P Non	Road Going Imp E	ngined Vehic	les.	
1 <sup>st</sup>	Eric Morrey	Clan Crusader	998cc	41 points	
Class U Classic Roadgoing Saloon Cars built up to 31 <sup>st</sup> Dec. 1975 Sponsored by: QED Motorsport					

Austin Mini

66 points

1380cc

1<sup>st</sup>

Matt Clarke

### Class V Classic Roadgoing Sports Cars built up to 31<sup>st</sup> Dec. 1975 Sponsored by: QED Motorsport

1<sup>st</sup> Neil Tindle VW Spyder 1641cc 31 points

### Class W Classic Race Cars up to 2000cc built up to 31<sup>st</sup> Dec. 1975. Sponsored by: QED Motorsport

1<sup>st</sup> Fyrth Crosse Mallock U2/Ensign LNF3 1098/1598 63 points

### Class W2 Classic Race Cars, built after 31/12/75 & up to 31/12/83 Sponsored by: QED Motorsport

1<sup>st</sup> John Burton RALT RT3 1998cc 48 points

X Classic Formula Ford Cars built up to 31<sup>st</sup> December 1973.

1<sup>st</sup> Mike Broome Elden Mk10 FF 1599cc 37 points

\_\_\_\_\_\_