#### THE RICHARD EGGER INSURANCE HSA 2010 CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS

### **AWARD WINNERS**

1 <sup>st</sup> Tony Thomas	Mazda MX5	82 pts

2<sup>nd</sup> Simon Andrews MGTF Sports 81 pts

3<sup>rd</sup> Michael Andrews Peugeot Rallye Sport 78 pts

4<sup>th</sup> Paul Webster Mazda MX5 76 pts

5<sup>th</sup> Eric Morrey Clan Crusader 72 pts

### Alan Payne Memorial Trophy

(for the class winners run off at Curborough on Sunday 10 October 2010)

Gary Thomas Force PT

### Peter Stevens Memorial Cup

(for the highest score of no more than 4 qualifying rounds)

Geoff Stallard TVR Vixen S2

### Paul Squires Memorial Trophy

(for the Organising Club of the 'best' Championship round)

?

### **HSA Competitor of the Year**

?

### 2010 Class Awards

### Class A(1) Roadgoing Production Cars up to 1400cc

1<sup>st</sup> Michael Andrews Peugeot 106 Rallye 1298cc 78 points

## Class A(2.1) Roadgoing Mazda MX5s up to 2000cc Sponsored by: MAZDA MX5 Owners Club

1st Tony Thomas	Mazda MX5	1590cc	81 points
2 <sup>nd</sup> Paul Webster	Maxda MX5	1840	76 points

### Class A(3) Roadgoing Production Cars over 2000cc Sponsored by: Speedscene Advertising

1 <sup>st</sup>	Andrew Meek	Subaru Impreza	1996t	53 points
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Paul Gill	Dodge Viper	8000	24 points

# Class B(1) Roadgoing Specialist Production Cars up to 1700cc Sponsored by: NETSPIN Ltd

1 <sup>st</sup> Jim Spencer	Sylva Striker	1600cc	58 points
2 <sup>nd</sup> David Spencer	Sylva Striker	1660cc	49 points

### Class B(2) Roadgoing Specialist Production Cars over 1700cc

1<sup>st</sup> Bob Gale Westfield SEiW 1998cc 29 points

### Class C1 Modified Production Cars up to 1400cc

1<sup>st</sup> Eric Morrey Clan Crusader 875t 72 points

### Class C2 Modified Production Cars over 1400cc up to 2000cc Sponsored by: Spoox Motorsport

1 <sup>st</sup>	Simon Andrews	MGTF Sports	1800cc	81 points
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Bernard Kevill	MGTF Sports	1800cc	63 points

#### Class C3 Modified Production Cars over 2000cc

1<sup>st</sup> Neil Duncanson Audi Quattro 2144t 43 points

### Class D Modified Specialist Production Cars Sponsored by: SBD

1<sup>st</sup> Matt Hillam Westfield SBD 1996 66 points

## Class F Hillclimb Supersports Cars & Sports Libre Cars up to 2000cc Sponsored by: ADR Engineering

1<sup>st</sup> Phil Young Mallock MK17B 1700 50 points

## Class H Racing Cars up to 600cc. Sponsored by: Robbin Engineering

1 <sup>st</sup>	Rob Way	Jedi Mk2	599cc	54 points
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Gordon Hick	Megapin Mk3	599cc	41 points

## Class I Racing Cars over 600cc up to 1100cc. Sponsored by: BMTR Birmingham

1 <sup>st</sup>	Gary Thomas	Force PT	1100cc	66 points
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Darren Gumbley	Jedi Mk6	1100cc	40 points

### Class J(1) Formula Ford Racing Cars up to 1600cc manuf. before Jan 1<sup>st</sup> 1994 Sponsored by: Feckenham Garage

1<sup>st</sup> Chris Bennett Van Diemen RF89 1600cc 60 points

### Class J(2) Racing Cars over 1100cc up to 1600cc. (Motorcycle engine)

1<sup>st</sup> Kerry Waine Magnum 843 1137cc 32 points

### Class K Racing Cars over 1600cc up to 2000cc. Sponsored by: DTAfast Ltd

1<sup>st</sup> George Harris Dallara F3 2000cc 43 points 2<sup>nd</sup> Paul Tinsley Swift SC93R 1998cc 42 points

### Class L Racing Cars over 2000cc.

1<sup>st</sup> Christopher Machell Mygale FR 1998cc 49 points

## Class N Modified Specialist Production Cars with Impengines (e.g. Ginetta, Clan etc.) up to 1040cc

1<sup>st</sup> Graeme Williamson Hillman Imp 930cc 26 points

# Class U Classic Roadgoing Saloon Cars built up to 31<sup>st</sup> Dec. 1975 Sponsored by: QED Motorsport

1<sup>st</sup> Hugh Whitcombe Mini Cooper 1300cc 28 points

### Class V Classic Roadgoing Sports Cars built up to 31<sup>st</sup> Dec. 1975 Sponsored by: QED Motorsport

1<sup>st</sup> Jonathan Plowe Gilbern Genie 3100 64 points

## Class W Classic Race Cars up to 2000cc built up to 31<sup>st</sup> Dec. 1975.

**Sponsored by: QED Motorsport** 

1<sup>st</sup> Fyrth Crosse Mallock U2/Ensign LNF3 1098/1598 54 points

## Class W2 Classic Race Cars built after 31/12/75 & up to 31/12/83

**Sponsored by: QED Motorsport** 

1<sup>st</sup> John Burton RALT RT3 1998cc 65 points

### Class W3 Classic Sports Racing Cars built up to 31.12.1975 Sponsored by: QED Motorsport

1<sup>st</sup> Alan Goodwin Aldon AL3 1600cc 29 points

### Class X Classic Formula Ford Cars built up to 31<sup>st</sup> December 1973.

1<sup>st</sup> Mike Broome Elden Mk10 FF 1599cc 66 points

\_\_\_\_\_\_