Hillclimb and Sprint Association
an MSA recognised club
MSA recognised


Competitors (and loved ones!) are welcome to provide photos to appear on this page to either fill in the gaps or replace photos from our archives with something a little more flattering! Please contact us here for details of how to send in their photos. We do our best to match the correct names to faces to cars but mistakes can happen so if you spot one please let us know and we'll get it fixed.

Michael  Andrews

Class A1 - Peugeot 106 Rallye

David  Holden

Class A1 - Alpine Renault A110

Andrew  Till

Class A1 - MG ZR105

Ian  Yates

Class A1 - Peugeot 106 Rallye

John  Gallagher

Class A2 - Honda Integra Type R

Chris  Bound

Class A2.1 - Mazda Eunos Roadster

Phil  Boyer

Class A2.1 - Mazda Eunos

John  Brookes

Class A2.1 - Mazda MX-5

David  Field

Class A2.1 - Mazda Eunos Roadster

Stephen  Morgan

Class A2.1 - Mazda MX5

Alan  Mugglestone

Class A2.1 - Mazda MX5

Nicholas  Mugglestone

Class A2.1 - Mazda MX5

Bob  Ridge-Stearn

Class A2.1 - Mazda Eunos Roadster

Tony  Thomas

Class A2.1 - Mazda MX5

Michael  Tindale

Class A2.1 - Mazda MX5

Paul  Webster

Class A2.1 - Mazda MX5

Michael  Cowen

Class A3 - Lotus Elise

Richard  Etheridge

Class A3 - Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution

Paul  Gill

Class A3 - Dodge GTS

Mark  Laws

Class A3 - BMW Mini Cooper Works

Andrew  Meek

Class A3 - Subaru Impreza

Adam  Pemble

Class A3 - Toyota Celica GT-Four

Chris  Bennett

Class B1 - Caterham 7 Roadsport

Graham  Boulter

Class B1 - Kudos Coupe

John  Bradshaw

Class B1 - Sylva Striker

Chris  Jones

Class B1 - Westfield SE Vauxhall

Tim  Richardson

Class B1 - Caterham Superlight

Mike  Smith

Class B1 - Sylva Striker

David  Spencer

Class B1 - Sylva Striker

Jim  Spencer

Class B1 - Sylva Striker

Bob  Gale

Class B2 - Westfield SeiW

Martin  Garner

Class C1 - Peugeot 106 XSi

Eric  Morrey

Class C1 - Clan Crusader

Simon  Andrews

Class C2 - MG TF 

Matt  Carter

Class C2 - Honda S2000

Chris  Flavell

Class C2 - Peugeot 205 Gti

Tony  Hart

Class C2 - Renault 5 GT Turbo

Richard  Hearnden

Class C2 - MGB GT Lotus Elise

Bernard  Kevill

Class C2 - MG TF

Phil  Skipp

Class C2 - Vauxhall Astra

Vincent  Dubois

Class C3 - Nissan Skyline R32 GTR

Neil  Duncanson

Class C3 - Audi Quattro

Nigel  Elliott

Class C3 - Triumph TR7-V8

Roy  Standley

Class C3 - Mitsubishi Evo

David  Strange

Class C3 - Porsche 911s

Andy  Dunbar

Class D - Westfield SEI

Matt  Hillam

Class D - SBD Westfield 2000S

Peter  Kukainis

Class D - Westfield SE

Hugh  Whitcombe

Class U2 -  Mini Cooper

Simon  Marsh

Class F - ADR 3 Open Sports Prototype

Lindsay  Mercer

Class F - Radical Prosport

Andrew  Warren

Class F - Renault 5

Philip  Young

Class F - Mallock MK17B

Brian  Ball

Class H - Force DS Yamaha R6

Robert  Capper


Gordon  Hick

Class H - Megapin Mk 3

Peter  Hubbard

Class H - KBS Mk.IV

Colin  Way

Class H - Jedi Mk2

Robert  Way

Class H - Jedi Mk2

Dave  Gardner

Class I - Empire 001

Darren  Gumbley

Class I - Force PT

Robin  Maryon

Class I - Jedi Mk2

Paul  Masters

Class I - Jedi Mk 6

Gary  Thomas

Class I - Force PT

Nigel  Watkins

Class J - Van Diemen Vauxhall Junior

Jim  Yardley

Class J - Beagle Mk5D

Chris  Bennett

Class J1 - Van Diemen RF89

Peter  Caiado-Gillett

Class J1 - Van Diemen RF84

Lindsay  Summers

Class J1 - Van Dieman Formula Ford

George  Harris

Class K - Dallara F3

Tony  Jarvis

Class K - Reynard Formula Vauxhall Lotus

Martin  Jones

Class K - Reynard 883

Paul  Tinsley

Class K - Renault Swift

Martin  Webb

Class K - Reynard Formula Vauxhall Lotus

Christopher  Machell

Class L - Mygale Formula Renault

Fyrth  Crosse

Class W - Mallock U2 Mk2B Ensign LNF3

Gavin  Stephens

Class W - Mallock Mk8

Alan  Terry

Class W - Nike Mark 8

Joe  Tisdall

Class W - Vixen VB4

Alan  Baker

Class V2 - Lotus Elan

Peter  Hubbard

Class V2 - Marcos 3 lt GT

Jonathan  Plowe

Class V2 - Gilbern Genie

Geoff  Stallard

Class V2 - TVR Vixen S2

Richard  Pope

Class J2 - OMS CF04

Alex  Summers

Class J2 - OMS CF96

Richard  Summers

Class J2 - OMS CF96

Kerry  Waine

Class J2 - Magnum 843

Stuart  Cairney

Class N - Hillman Imp

Graham  Cashmore

Class N - Davrian Mk 6

David  Llewellyn

Class N - Hillman Imp

Graeme  Williamson

Class N - Hillman Imp

Bob  Adams

Class W2 - Royale PR30

John  Burton

Class W2 - RALT RT3

Richard John  Opie

Class W2 - Ralt RT3

Alan  Goodwin

Class W3 - Aldon AL3 Sports Racing

Mike  Broome

Class X - Elden Mk 8/10 Formula Ford

Jeff  Llewellyn

Class X - Merlyn 20A

Jeremy  Smithson

Class X - Merlyn Mk II

Click here for 2018 Competitors Gallery

Click here for 2017 Competitors Gallery

Click here for 2016 Competitors Gallery

Click here for 2015 Competitors Gallery

Click here for 2014 Competitors Gallery

Click here for 2013 Competitors Gallery

Click here for 2012 Competitors Gallery

Click here for 2011 Competitors Gallery

Click here for 2010 Competitors Gallery